13 July 2012
Review

The 720bhp Pagani Huayra is arguably the most exclusive, best looking, best driving supercar there has ever been, Veyron included. Here, Steve Sutcliffe shows us why

Join the debate

Comments
13

13 July 2012

The front nose just doesn't look quite right in the pics, which annoys me just because otherwise its pretty much a fantastic looking car. It'll be interesting to see if Pagani make a slightly smaller less GT focused car as well as this, as the Huayra seems a different beast to the Zonda.

2 July 2013

I've analyze your site submit and i also had a extremely helpful along with knowledgeable material through the web site.it's a legitimate great write-up.

masters in nursing online

13 July 2012

Sutters you are a total legend and THE wheelman. Thanks for an excellent vid

13 July 2012

The side mirrors looks like a leaf. Beautiful. Perfect finish if it is in light green.  

Happy

15 July 2012

The front of the car is ugly, and not a grower. the engine is turbocharged to the hilt - all you seem to hear is a whhisstle! Granted the interior is uniquely exquisite , but doesn't justify the price asked IMO...

15 July 2012

"but doesn't justify the price asked IMO..."

They won't need to justify the price, none of them will be waiting in a showroom waiting for a customer. 

 

I'm a disillusioned former Citroëniste.

TBC

15 July 2012

Pagani understands buyers, rather than dreamers, which is why it is successful.

15 July 2012

Yes,because the interior is so shiny!, there carbon fibre trim all over the place inside, otherwise it's a fantastic looking car, worth a million Euros?......well, no,but that's not the point, the point is how innovative it is(witness the active aero), it's light (a whole Caterham apparently), you could argue that it IS a supercar like Lamborghini's,Koenigsigg's,are, the rest?....well,supersaloons are catching them,supercars have got to look special, and this one does,i just wish i could prenounce it!

Peter Cavellini.

16 July 2012

..but there are a couple of things that would make me think again.

As much as I love the Group C era of racing but I much prefer the n/a V12 music of the Zonda rather than have Le Mans style woofly whistle, amusing as it may be for an afternoon.

As others have said, the front end isn't great. It's a bit bluff and non-descript.

Lastly, and this one surprises me considering Zonda's reputation for fine details, is that AWFUL key. A ridiculous, cheap-looking bit of tat. I'd be embarrassed to use it!

However, I don't possess EUR 1M so this purely academic. I wouldn't say no, though.


20 July 2012

this car is gonna make a very strong opponent for ferrari's recently announced F12 Berlinetta.Why? They both have 730hp,both look good and and make great noise.Pagani's Huarya has a normal version which has 730hp.what will happen when pagani and ferrari make a sport version?800 or more hp? i do not know.alli know is that they are both strong competitors

Pages

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Lexus LC500
    Car review
    20 October 2017
    Futuristic Lexus LC coupé mixes the latest technology with an old-school atmospheric V8
  • Maserati Levante S GranSport
    First Drive
    20 October 2017
    Get ready to trade in your diesels: Maserati’s luxury SUV finally gets the engine it’s always needed
  • Jaguar XF Sportbrake TDV6
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The handsome Jaguar XF Sportbrake exhibits all the hallmarks that makes the saloon great, and with the silky smooth diesel V6 makes it a compelling choice
  • Volkswagen T-Roc TDI
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    Volkswagen's new compact crossover has the looks, the engineering and the build quality to be a resounding success, but not with this diesel engine
  • BMW M550i
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The all-paw M550i is a fast, effortless mile-muncher, but there's a reason why it won't be sold in the UK

Latest videos