M269753
Hamilton knocked brake-bias switch so locked up and missed first corner in Baku
F1

Opinion: Late restart was the right choice in Baku

Why end a race anticlimactically if you can stop it then sprint to the finish?

18 June 2021
Tester’s notes

Matt Prior: Are posh French cars really hard done by in the UK?

The DS 9 might attract with its Parisian chic better than the Citroën C6 did

18 June 2021
Club racing

Opinion: Can grassroots electric motorsport appeal?

A taste of EV racing made us ask when more affordable forms will catch up with marquee formulas

17 June 2021
10 Alfa Romeo 3
Webb got a taste of electric Alfa Romeo Giulia at Vallelunga
Club racing

Racing lines: How Oliver Webb is getting ready for ETCR

We meet the Alfa Romeo racer ahead of the new championship's season opener

17 June 2021
New cars

Opinion: Grenadier has to beat pick-ups, not Land Rover Defender

Popularity of trucks, which are built to tight margins, could make or break new off-roader for customers

16 June 2021
F1

Autocar's favourite races: 1991 British Grand Prix

From F1 to kart racing, we all have that one race that will forever stick in the mind. These are our highlights

16 June 2021
10 IMG 8906
A 500e joined the Cropley clan’s own 500 this week
Electric cars

Steve Cropley: My week in a Fiat 500e was electric

Cropley spent a fascinating few days with Fiat's latest EV and was impressed by everything except the range

16 June 2021
Articles list continues below advertisements
New cars

Opinion: The ideal garage? A pair of Porsche 911 GT3s

Ideally, our man would have a manual 992 GT3 Touring for road driving and a regular GT3 with paddles for weekend track days

16 June 2021
New cars

Buying a £1000 Saab from a hidden car collection

The hunt for a summer soft-top led our man to discover one car fanatic's retro haul

11 June 2021
New cars

Opinion: Why the Volkswagen Multivan means so much to so many

Volkswagen's passenger-carrying vans have fans all over the world. Will the new one satisfy all of them?

11 June 2021
1 retro safari  S11 0539 fine
Safari is now shorter than Zasada recalls but still very tough
WRC

Back in the WRC at age 91: Sobieslaw Zasada on returning to Africa

1966 European rally champ is returning to top-tier action in Kenya

11 June 2021
1 airlander in sky
HAV reckons its Airlander will get you places cars can’t
Tester’s notes

Matt Prior: Airships are back in the news, and it's about time

Our man is a big fan of airships even if they do get sniffy if someone nearby flaps their arms

11 June 2021

Pages

Advertisement
Advertisement

Find an Autocar car review

Advertisement

New car news

Motorsport news

20 f1 498
"I could have had an easy life, but I refused because I wanted to focus on something else"
Motorsport news

How Robert Kubica returned to racing against the odds

19 June 2021

First drives

First Drive

Nissan Qashqai 2021 UK review

17 June 2021