Tester’s notes

Matt Prior: Sandero shoppers aren't being put off by safety scores

Dacia's Euro NCAP rating might be low, but that doesn't seem to be dissuading customers

24 September 2021
Features

Estate cars: In celebration of a dying breed of car

As Mercedes casts doubt on the future of the wagon, we recall legends like the Mini Traveller and Ford Granada

24 September 2021
WRC

Opinion: Raikkonen's post-F1 rallying call

Could retiring, media-shy Finnish single-seater ace return to the stages?

24 September 2021
F1

Racing Lines: Shades of Prost vs Senna?

Are Verstappen and Hamilton heading down a familiar dark path?

23 September 2021
1 Moss 722
Image credits: Andrew Frankel
Historic

Opinion: Saying goodbye to Moss’s Mercedes SLR

Its last public outing was at the Goodwood Revival, but Andrew Frankel was present for a more personal send-off

22 September 2021
Used cars

Opinion: why checking a used car is still crucial

A recent experience with Stellantis’s new Spoticar scheme shows that it’s still vital to check a used car

22 September 2021
New cars

Steve Cropley: Swapping our trusty Fiat 500 for a Mini Cooper

This week our man trades in his Cinquecento for an equally compact alternative, and experiences the 2021 Concours of Elegance

22 September 2021
020115 beau a
Sinclair C5 (Image credit: Beaulieu)
Features

Remembering Clive Sinclair and the launch of the C5

As its inventor passes at 81, we recall our first experience with the C5 and consider its legacy

17 September 2021
Used cars

Matt Prior: if you want to keep a low profile, don't drive a BMW i8

After West Midlands Police release a video of a hot pursuit with an i8, Matt Prior can’t help but think there are better getaway vehicles

17 September 2021
Club racing

Opinion: British rallying is going green again

UK forest-stage rallies are at long last able to restart post-lockdown

17 September 2021
Club racing

Racing lines: Surrey's gentle hillclimb is a Shere Delight

The Shere Hill Climb has been created in the best traditions, and is a great taster for motorsport newcomers

16 September 2021
New cars

Steve Cropley: Choosing between an Alpine A110 or Porsche 718

Our man can't make his mind up over which sports car would take his money this week, and considers what we're missing now Dyson has cancelled its car

15 September 2021

Pages

New car news

Motorsport news

Jenson Button on the excitement around Radford

25 September 2021

Motorsport news

Motorsport news

Sir Lewis Hamilton wins his 100th F1 Grand Prix

26 September 2021

First drives

First Drive

Mercedes-AMG GLE 63 S 2021 UK review

27 September 2021