Audi Quattro

Opinion: Celebrating Hannu Mikkola’s magic touch

The Finn helped to inspire a generation of rally fans

by Autocar
29 May 2020
Motorsport
Home project

Matt Prior: it doesn't take a lockdown to get that project car finished

Our man's to-do list hasn't got any shorter after seven weeks of home working - but at least he knows why

by Matt Prior
29 May 2020
Tester’s notes
Sebastian Vettel

Racing lines: Is it time for Vettel to stop?

No decision is straightforward in F1 as the 2021 grid takes shape

by Damien Smith
28 May 2020
Motorsport
Renault Captur
Renault Captur

Opinion: Why Renault, Nissan and Mitsubishi have gone all-in on Alliance

The Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance seemed set to fracture after Carlos Ghosn's downfall – but the firms involved are now more committed than ever

by James Attwood
27 May 2020
Industry
BMW i3S

Steve Cropley: Used BMW i3 could provide EV motorsport thrills

New rules allow for EV production classes for the first time. Our columnist has already picked out his car of choice

by Steve Cropley
27 May 2020
New cars
Maserati Levante Tropheo

Opinion: No more excuses for Maserati under new watch

PSA ownership could bode well for the Italian brand, but nothing is guaranteed

by Mark Tisshaw
26 May 2020
New cars
Maserati small SUV render - static front
New Maserati SUV will form part of revival

Opinion: With PSA in charge, Maserati can finally flourish

French group boss Carlos Tavares has a knack for getting the best out of brands

by Steve Cropley
26 May 2020
New cars
Bentley Continental GT V8
Is the most expensive or powerful car in the range the best? It's not always that simple...

Sweet-spot cars: fun models that aren't flagships

Not enough leaves you wanting more, but more can be too much. So, we picked a path through driver’s cars that upstage pricier variants – not too hot, not too cold, but just right

by Andrew Frankel
23 May 2020
Features
Carlos Sainz Toyota

Opinion: Junior's F1 move is a Sainz of the times

Carlos is voted best rally driver ever – and his son is sitting pretty too

by Autocar
22 May 2020
Motorsport
Bentley Continental GT

Matt Prior: the return of the cross-continent family driving holiday?

With post-lockdown travel likely to look very different, our man ponders whether touring with your motor will be the way forward

by Matt Prior
22 May 2020
Tester’s notes
Ford Fiesta

Opinion: death of slow, cheap cars poses a problem for new drivers

As manufacturers struggle to justify making cheap A and B-segment models, what will learners and new licence holders drive in future?

by Lawrence Allan
21 May 2020
New cars
Why we miss Niki Lauda

Racing lines: Why we miss Niki Lauda

Reflections on a great human being, one year on from his death

by Damien Smith
21 May 2020
Motorsport

Pages

Advertisement
Advertisement

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

Advertisement