18 May 2012
Review

Is the harder, track-biased Nissan GT-R worth the £10k premium over the already extraordinary and equally powerful standard GT-R?

Join the debate

Comments
7

19 May 2012

Phenomenal car, but not 10k better than the normal version.

19 May 2012

Vicky said it all,and,, i kind of detected within her appraisal that for £10K xtra you weren't get a lot, fancy expensive for what they are....wheels,some expensive suspension mods, grippier seats(?) and she reckoned only a committed track-o-holic woulds shell out,no,basic is plenty fast enough,and for £70K-ish it takes some beating.

Peter Cavellini.

21 May 2012

Seems like all the UK car mags got to run the test on the same day and most have come back saying "Well it might of felt a little different but I could'nt really tell as it was so wet!"

Maybe we will get a dry road and track test back to back with the standard car at some point?

27 May 2012

Never knew the GT-R did 0-60mph in less than 3 seconds...all day long?

31 May 2012

i fuck**g love this car sooooo much, whose up for some charity?

 

they came, they saw, they lolled

2 February 2013

The Nissan GT-R has got all the power and acceleration you can handle. Smile  First-class grip, lightning-quick handling, edgy styling and a super-quick twin-clutch gearbox. Smile

11 July 2013

it is an amazing car! I really like it! Great job! yachtbooker

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Lexus LC500
    Car review
    20 October 2017
    Futuristic Lexus LC coupé mixes the latest technology with an old-school atmospheric V8
  • Maserati Levante S GranSport
    First Drive
    20 October 2017
    Get ready to trade in your diesels: Maserati’s luxury SUV finally gets the engine it’s always needed
  • Jaguar XF Sportbrake TDV6
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The handsome Jaguar XF Sportbrake exhibits all the hallmarks that makes the saloon great, and with the silky smooth diesel V6 makes it a compelling choice
  • Volkswagen T-Roc TDI
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    Volkswagen's new compact crossover has the looks, the engineering and the build quality to be a resounding success, but not with this diesel engine
  • BMW M550i
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The all-paw M550i is a fast, effortless mile-muncher, but there's a reason why it won't be sold in the UK

Latest videos