21 November 2017

The all-new Jaguar E-Pace is Jaguar’s first attempt at a compact SUV: the kind of car that will rival the Audi Q2 and Q3, and BMW’s X1 and, a bit, the X3.

At 4.4m long it’s a pretty compact car, and one based on Land Rover’s Evoque and Discovery Sport architecture. Which means it’s the first Jaguar that can be had with front-wheel drive since the X-Type.

Our test E-Pace is not front-drive: it’s a 296bhp (300hp) range-topper, driving all four wheels via an eight-speed automatic transmission and a four-wheel drive system that shares a fair amount with the one in a Ford Focus RS. But all of that means that it costs close to £50,000 in this specification.

Jaguar says that the E-Pace is meant to drive like an XE. But can a tall, predominantly front-drive SUV really drive like a Jaguar saloon? And even if it can, is it worth the money that Jaguar is asking for this top-spec version?

Related stories: 

Jaguar E-Pace review 

Jaguar F-Pace review 

Join the debate


25 November 2017

It is a true Jaguar, isn't it?

6 December 2017

I­ a­c­t­u­a­l­l­y­ h­a­v­e­ ­c­r­e­a­t­e­d­ $­1­6­5­8­4­ l­a­s­t­ m­o­n­t­h­ b­y o­p­e­r­a­t­i­n­g­ ­o­n­l­i­n­e­ f­r­o­m­ h­o­m­e­.­ i­'m ­a ­f­u­l­l­ t­i­m­e­ s­t­u­d­e­n­t­ a­n­d­ s­i­m­p­l­y­ o­p­e­r­a­t­i­n­g­ f­o­r­ t­w­o­ t­o ­t­h­r­e­e­ hou­r­s­ d­a­i­l­y. E­­v­­e­­r­­y­­b­­o­­d­­y c­­a­­n d­­o t­­h­­i­­s j­­o­­b a­­n­­d e­­a­­r­­n m­­o­­r­­e i­­n­­c­­o­­m­­e o­­n­­l­­i­­n­­e f­­r­­o­­m h­­o­­m­­e and I know it does work because I realized this is the real deal and not yet another scam you see all over the internet.CLICK THE CONNECTION UNDERNEATH TO CHECK MY POINT OF INTEREST (y)

HERE>>> https://www.jobstoday60.com    <3 :)

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Ford Mustang
    First Drive
    24 March 2018
    Sixth-generation Mustang gets a leaner face, revised suspension, improved safety equipment and a more power V8. We see how it fares on southern French roads
  • First Drive
    23 March 2018
    Fully-loaded, big-hitting diesel CLS shows the potential perils of ticking too many options boxes on your order form. A good car with a bad suspension combination.
  • BMW M5
    First Drive
    22 March 2018
    Super saloon deploys four-wheel drive to improve every facet of its driving experience. Faster and more capable than any, and more exciting than most, of its celebrated predecessors
  • Range Rover Sport SVR
    First Drive
    22 March 2018
    More power and an intoxicating soundtrack have breathed new life into our love affair with the biggest, baddest Range Rover Sport variant
  • First Drive
    21 March 2018
    The new Vantage has been developed as a Porsche 911 beater, and our first taste on UK roads suggests it can live up to that bold claim

Latest videos