7 February 2013
Review

The Lamborghini Aventador Roadster promises 217mph with the roof down. Steve Sutcliffe finds out if there's more to the latest drop-top Lambo than thundering straight line thrills

Join the debate

Comments
6

7 February 2013

Looks great, goes great,but, that color! Lambo's should be in your face bright bright colors.

Peter Cavellini.

7 February 2013

As much as I enjoyed letting the car do the talking it would have been good to hear Sutcliffe's opinion...but all I got was mime, no words. I got all the lovely V12 noise from outside the car but it seemed the mic was dead. He seemed to enjoy it, though.


7 February 2013

I love Lambo's but the Countach, Diablo and Murcielago all started clean but wild looking and got more tacky looking as they developed and got older. The Aventador has skipped the clean but still wild looking phase and gone straight for the tacky trying to hard to look wild look and I really dont like it at all. I also have issue with the wing which when raised shows a big slab of un finished body work under it which looks cheap. It may sound amazing and go like the clappers but its all looking a bit old now and yes I will use the word again...tacky.

Neil Law

12 February 2013

And one thing : ban the turbos !

 

18 February 2013

What turbo's

Neil Law

16 February 2013

Nice to have a review where the music does not drown out the car.

This review let the car be heard and didn't spoil the review itself.

Please more of this type of review for great sounding cars.

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Lexus LC500
    Car review
    20 October 2017
    Futuristic Lexus LC coupé mixes the latest technology with an old-school atmospheric V8
  • Maserati Levante S GranSport
    First Drive
    20 October 2017
    Get ready to trade in your diesels: Maserati’s luxury SUV finally gets the engine it’s always needed
  • Jaguar XF Sportbrake TDV6
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The handsome Jaguar XF Sportbrake exhibits all the hallmarks that makes the saloon great, and with the silky smooth diesel V6 makes it a compelling choice
  • Volkswagen T-Roc TDI
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    Volkswagen's new compact crossover has the looks, the engineering and the build quality to be a resounding success, but not with this diesel engine
  • BMW M550i
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The all-paw M550i is a fast, effortless mile-muncher, but there's a reason why it won't be sold in the UK

Latest videos