7 February 2013

The Lamborghini Aventador Roadster promises 217mph with the roof down. Steve Sutcliffe finds out if there's more to the latest drop-top Lambo than thundering straight line thrills

Join the debate


7 February 2013

Looks great, goes great,but, that color! Lambo's should be in your face bright bright colors.

Peter Cavellini.

7 February 2013

As much as I enjoyed letting the car do the talking it would have been good to hear Sutcliffe's opinion...but all I got was mime, no words. I got all the lovely V12 noise from outside the car but it seemed the mic was dead. He seemed to enjoy it, though.

7 February 2013

I love Lambo's but the Countach, Diablo and Murcielago all started clean but wild looking and got more tacky looking as they developed and got older. The Aventador has skipped the clean but still wild looking phase and gone straight for the tacky trying to hard to look wild look and I really dont like it at all. I also have issue with the wing which when raised shows a big slab of un finished body work under it which looks cheap. It may sound amazing and go like the clappers but its all looking a bit old now and yes I will use the word again...tacky.

Neil Law

12 February 2013

And one thing : ban the turbos !


18 February 2013

What turbo's

Neil Law

16 February 2013

Nice to have a review where the music does not drown out the car.

This review let the car be heard and didn't spoil the review itself.

Please more of this type of review for great sounding cars.

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • First Drive
    21 March 2018
    The new Vantage has been developed as a Porsche 911 beater, and our first taste on UK roads suggests it can live up to that bold claim
  • Nissan Leaf Tekna
    The is the new Nissan Leaf
    First Drive
    21 March 2018
    The new version of the world's best-selling electric car gains a bigger battery and more power. How does it compare to rivals such as the Volkswagen e-Golf?
  • Range Rover p400e
    First Drive
    20 March 2018
    The original luxury SUV is now available as a plug-in hybrid, promising lower emissions and the capacity for silent electric motoring
  • BMW i3s
    Car review
    20 March 2018
    Revised hatchback sets out its range-extended electric stall in a new, sportier tune
  • BMW X2
    This is the new BMW X2
    First Drive
    20 March 2018
    Doesn’t deliver many typical crossover selling points but looks perky, handles keenly and is well capable of winning over your latent cynic

Latest videos