11 April 2016

The wait is finally over. Our first drive review of Honda’s hotly anticipated NSX is now live.

With a complex hybrid powertrain not too dissimilar to those fitted to the fastest of today’s hypercars – think McLaren P1, LaFerrari and Porsche 918 – and a price tag to compete with the Audi R8 and Porsche 911, Honda’s new supercar could very well be one of the most significant cars to arrive this decade.

The original NSX is now regarded as one of the most iconic cars of all time. Can its high-tech sucessor pick up where it left off some 11 years ago? Autocar’s head of video Matt Prior offers his verdict in our video above.

Do you agree with Prior's verdict? Read our full NSX review here.

Join the debate


11 April 2016
Awful looking car and awful interior.

11 April 2016
I can get you a discount at Specsavers!

Gorgeous machine.

12 April 2016
A perfect blend of form and function, backed up by uncompromising cutting edge tech. Honda is back to raising the bar for others to follow. Finally!

13 April 2016
...why some folks don't like the looks, as I really do like 'em and have since I've seen the first drawings and later from the first picture onwards and it most definitively doesn't look less fine to me in that vid.

20 July 2016
I like the styling, but it does seem a bit samey with the other cars around at the moment in that sector of the market, whereas the original NSX had a little bit of something different about the look of it. Sounds great though.

I don't need to put my name here, it's on the left


Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • First Drive
    22 March 2018
    Latest M5 super saloon deploys four-wheel drive to the improvement of every facet of its driving experience. Faster and more capable than any, and more exciting than most, of its celebrated predecessors.
  • Range Rover Sport SVR
    First Drive
    22 March 2018
    More power and an intoxicating soundtrack have breathed new life into our love affair with the biggest, baddest Range Rover Sport variant
  • First Drive
    21 March 2018
    The new Vantage has been developed as a Porsche 911 beater, and our first taste on UK roads suggests it can live up to that bold claim
  • Nissan Leaf Tekna
    The is the new Nissan Leaf
    First Drive
    21 March 2018
    The new version of the world's best-selling electric car gains a bigger battery and more power. How does it compare to rivals such as the Volkswagen e-Golf?
  • Range Rover p400e
    First Drive
    20 March 2018
    The original luxury SUV is now available as a plug-in hybrid, promising lower emissions and the capacity for silent electric motoring

Latest videos