11 April 2016
Review

The wait is finally over. Our first drive review of Honda’s hotly anticipated NSX is now live.

With a complex hybrid powertrain not too dissimilar to those fitted to the fastest of today’s hypercars – think McLaren P1, LaFerrari and Porsche 918 – and a price tag to compete with the Audi R8 and Porsche 911, Honda’s new supercar could very well be one of the most significant cars to arrive this decade.

The original NSX is now regarded as one of the most iconic cars of all time. Can its high-tech sucessor pick up where it left off some 11 years ago? Autocar’s head of video Matt Prior offers his verdict in our video above.

Do you agree with Prior's verdict? Read our full NSX review here.

Join the debate

Comments
5

11 April 2016
Awful looking car and awful interior.

11 April 2016
I can get you a discount at Specsavers!

Gorgeous machine.

12 April 2016
A perfect blend of form and function, backed up by uncompromising cutting edge tech. Honda is back to raising the bar for others to follow. Finally!

13 April 2016
...why some folks don't like the looks, as I really do like 'em and have since I've seen the first drawings and later from the first picture onwards and it most definitively doesn't look less fine to me in that vid.

20 July 2016
I like the styling, but it does seem a bit samey with the other cars around at the moment in that sector of the market, whereas the original NSX had a little bit of something different about the look of it. Sounds great though.

I don't need to put my name here, it's on the left

 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Lexus LC500
    Car review
    20 October 2017
    Futuristic Lexus LC coupé mixes the latest technology with an old-school atmospheric V8
  • Maserati Levante S GranSport
    First Drive
    20 October 2017
    Get ready to trade in your diesels: Maserati’s luxury SUV finally gets the engine it’s always needed
  • Jaguar XF Sportbrake TDV6
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The handsome Jaguar XF Sportbrake exhibits all the hallmarks that makes the saloon great, and with the silky smooth diesel V6 makes it a compelling choice
  • Volkswagen T-Roc TDI
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    Volkswagen's new compact crossover has the looks, the engineering and the build quality to be a resounding success, but not with this diesel engine
  • BMW M550i
    First Drive
    19 October 2017
    The all-paw M550i is a fast, effortless mile-muncher, but there's a reason why it won't be sold in the UK

Latest videos