19 June 2017
Review

This is the Ferrari 812 Superfast, the new Super GT car from Ferrari and the replacement for the F12.

Click here for the full review of the Ferrari 812 Superfast

The headlines? Well, that it has 800hp (789bhp) is the biggie, but there's vastly more to this new V12 coupe than just a power increase. It also gets active rear steering, electrically assisted power steering (a first for Ferrari) and latest generation side slip control.

We get behind the wheel of the 812 Superfast, both at Ferrari's Fiorano test track and on the road in the hills around Maranello.

Join the debate

Comments
3

20 June 2017
You hear that exhaust....? Well....

20 June 2017
Yes,yes I do,last decade or so has been a bit Ho hum same old same old shape harking back to the good old days,now with F12 model we are going in the right direction and that glorious V12 a shame it might not go on much longer,but,there you go,just have to out up with this beauty!!!!!

Peter Cavellini.

21 June 2017
Thanks Matt !
The car looks pretty good too !

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Skoda-Karoq 2.0 TDI 4x4
    First Drive
    16 October 2017
    Diesel version of Skoda’s junior SUV is unobtrusive and undemanding, but we’d still go for the silkier petrol version of the Karoq
  • Audi Q7 e-tron
    First Drive
    16 October 2017
    Expensive and flawed but this understated diesel-electric Audi Q7 has a lot to offer
  • Citroën C3
    First Drive
    16 October 2017
    Is the third gen Citroën C3 ‘fresh and different’ enough to take on its supermini rivals? We spend six months with one to find out
  • BMW X3
    First Drive
    15 October 2017
    A satisfying rework of the X3 that usefully improves its handling, cabin finish, space and connectivity to make this BMW a class front-runner again
  • Vauxhall Insignia Country Tourer
    First Drive
    13 October 2017
    Off-road estate is now bigger, more spacious and available with torque-vectoring all-wheel drive, but is it enough to make its German rivals anxious?

Latest videos