23 November 2017
Feature

The Volvo XC40 is Volvo's latest SUV/4x4/crossover/call it what you will. Smaller than the XC60 and XC90, sits on a brand new Volvo compact architecture and is designed to rival other small SUVs like the Audi Q3, BMW X1 and Jaguar E-Pace.

How does it go about it? By not being a complete facsimile of larger Volvos. It's blockier, funkier, and bolder in design both inside and out. And it doesn't follow the norm when it comes to driving, either, as we discover. Instead of trying to make it sporty, Volvo has chilled and given the XC40 a relaxed driving style all of its own.

Where does that leave it in its compact SUV class? Join the Autocar car team as we take to the road in an XC40 2.0 D4.

Read our written Volvo XC40 review here

Join the debate

Comments
7

23 November 2017

At least Geely managed to hold back using the name bloodhound seeing as how they are now sponsors for the WLRSR (world land speed record).

Had to double take to make sure it wasnt a Hyundai

what's life without imagination

23 November 2017

The side profile looks very much like a Kia or Hyundai. I'd prefer the Korean offering as at least they come with a better warranty!

24 November 2017

Really?? Those C pillars look like some of the widest around. But - according to Autocar - this overstyled (S)UV is faultless (apart from that brittle urban ride quality). 

2 December 2017

Sorry if this has been raised before (I prefer reading to watching) but what's with the new style of videos? Can't see how long the video is; can't do fullscreen; can't rewind if you missed something; can't preview which bit of the video to go forward to...

Poor decisions all round. Sorry.


5 December 2017

You can earn more than $15,000 each month from you home, and most special thing is much interesting that the job is to just check some websites and nothing else. Enjoy full time and money freedome, also an awesome career in you life....

just click the link given belowHERE▬▬►      www.jobstoday60.com   ★

 

5 December 2017

You can earn more than $15,000 each month from you home, and most special thing is much interesting that the job is to just check some websites and nothing else. Enjoy full time and money freedome, also an awesome career in you life....

just click the link given belowHERE▬▬►      www.jobstoday60.com   ★

 

9 December 2017

I merely got paid dollers 10324 month by taking a shot at FACEBOOK for fewer than four hours day by day. i take advantage of to be idle one month before , however presently i am truly upbeat that i am profiting to satisfy my costs successfully. I­­­t f­­­e­­­e­­­l­­­s s­­­o g­­­o­­­o­­­d­­­ m­­­a­­­k­­­i­­­n­­­g s­­­o m­­­u­­­c­­­h m­­­o­­­n­­­e­­­y w­­­h­­­e­­­n o­­­t­­­h­­­e­­­r p­­­e­­­o­­­ple h­­­a­­­v­­­e t­­­o w­­­o­­­r­­­k f­­­o­­­r s­­­o m­­­u­­­c­­­h l­­­e­­­s­­­s. T­­­h­­­i­­­s i­­­s w­­­h­­­a­­­t I­­­ d­­­o­­­,:Copy THE CONNECTION UNDERNEATH TO CHECK MY POINT OF INTEREST ↓↓↓↓↓

HERE►  www.jobstoday60.com

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio
    First Drive
    15 December 2017
    The super-saloon version of Alfa’s long-awaited M3 rival has already wowed our road testers, but what’s it like to live with?
  • Lexus LS 500h
    First Drive
    14 December 2017
    New flagship saloon from Lexus provides a luxury interior to rival the best but comes up short due to its hybrid powertrain
  • Volkswagen T-Roc 1.0 TSI SE
    First Drive
    14 December 2017
    Volkswagen's has high aspirations for its new crossover be the best in class and then some. We've driven the 1.0 TSI T-Roc out in the UK to see if it's as good as Wolfsburg says
  • Dacia Sandero Stepway LPG
    First Drive
    14 December 2017
    We’re familiar with the Sandero – it’s the cheap fuel that really intrigues us. We’ve sourced a dual-fuel Dacia to determine whether running a car on LPG is practical in Britain
  • Ford Mondeo ST-Line
    First Drive
    13 December 2017
    The Mondeo ST-Line marries sporty styling with that car's signature dynamism to make a rather appealing package designed for private buyers

Latest videos