10 August 2020
Review

The 2021 Aston Martin DBX could hardly be newer: it's a new car, competing in a new market segment, built on a new platform, in a new factory. 

It's the first Aston SUV, it's a 4x4 and it seats five people. It has a large boot, a tall ride height and can tow 2700kg.

It's also still meant to be an Aston Martin. So it has a 0-60mph time of 4.3sec and a top speed of 181mph. Because it's designed to compete with the Bentley Bentayga, Lamborghini Urus, Range Rover and Porsche Cayenne, it costs £158,000 in the UK.

Join us as we try this new 4x4 in three places: a track test, an off-road test, and a road test, because, of course, that's where the car will spend most of its time. 

Just how good is it? And how will it stack up against its competitors?

Read more

Aston Martin DBX 2020 UK review​

Dear Tobias: How the new CEO can fix Aston Martin​

New Aston Martin DBX: vital new SUV enters production​

Join the debate

Comments
7

13 August 2020

Marvellous looking vehicle. Take a bow Aston Martin, take a bow. 

15 August 2020

Let's hope that it does not join the ranks of all these Porsche, Range Rovers and BMWs that grace the second-hand car lots in many places...

3 years old, low-mileage, excellent condition, yours for only €65K and we'll throw in a new set of mats!

Perhaps I am not clever enough to understand exactly how that market works?

Good luck anyway... 

2 September 2020
What are you talking about? Why?

How will they not be sold second hand?

What would be wrong with a £65k price?

4 September 2020
I am making a good salary from home $1200-$2500/week , which is amazing, under a year back I was jobless in a horrible economy. I thank God every day I was blessed with these instructions and now it's my duty to pay it forward and share it with Everyone, Here For MORE INFO PLEASE Just Copy and PASTE this URL................w­­­­­­­w­­­­­­­w­­­­­­­.­­­­­­­c­­­­­­­y­­­­­­­b­­­­­­­e­­­­­­­r­­­­­­­s­­­­­­­t­­­­­­­a­­­­­­­r­­­­­­­1­­­­­­­.­­­­­­­c­­­­­­­o­­­­­­­m

5 September 2020
I make up to $90 an hour working from my home. My story is that I quit working at Walmart to work online and with a little effort I easily bring in around $40/h to $86/h… Someone was good to me by sharing this link with me, so now I am hoping I could help someone else out there by sharing this link... Try it, you wOn't regret it...Just Copy and PASTE this URL..............w­­­­­­­w­­­­­­­w­­­­­­­.­­­­­­­r­­­­­­­i­­­­­­­g­­­­­­­h­­­­­­­t­­­­­­­7­­­­­­­5­­­­­­­.­­­­­­­c­­­­­­­o­­­­­­­m

8 September 2020
I am making a good salary from home $1200-$2500/week , which is amazing, under a year back I was jobless in a horrible economy. I thank God every day I was blessed with these instructions and now it's my duty to pay it forward and share it with Everyone, Here For MORE INFO PLEASE Just Copy and PASTE this SITE.......................w­­­­­­­w­­­­­­­w­­­­­­­.­­­­­­­r­­­­­­­i­­­­­­­g­­­­­­­h­­­­­­­t­­­­­­­7­­­­­­­5­­­­­­­.­­­­­­­c­­­­­­­o­­­­­­­m

17 September 2020

During the review there were about 10 references or comparisons to competitive cars. Every single instance  was of a VAG Model! Is this just a strange coincidence or just force of habit for any Autocar Staffer?

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments
Advertisement
Advertisement

Find an Autocar car review

Advertisement