28 June 2017
Review

This is the Elemental RP1, and all-new track-focused sports car from the UK.

Powered by a turbocharged Ford engine, mounted in the middle, the Elemental is a deadly serious sports car, with shed loads of downforce and a hugely high-tech chassis.

We get under the skin of it and test it flat out on road and track, to see if it justifies its lofty price tag.

Join the debate

Comments
3

29 June 2017
Well,I guess it does what it says on the Tin,but,that price,I know that was a development Car,but,it does look pretty basic,I guess the money is in the materials used to build it.

Peter Cavellini.

29 June 2017
I'm sorry but this is a really special car, where was Matt Prior ? I'm really interested, spend a lot of my retirement doing track days, ( 44 to date in the Cayman GT4 ). The Elemental deserved a video test by a journalist and driver of Matt's Experience and depth of knowledge in my view.

29 June 2017
The car appears to be something pretty special but they've short-changed it by putting in a Ford engine. It would be a wise move if they offer the option of choosing an alternative.

I don't need to put my name here, it's on the left

 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Porsche Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid
    First Drive
    25 July 2017
    New top-of-the-line Porsche hybrid, though fast and flexible, is simply too heavy to strike the same sweet sporting compromise as its siblings
  • Caterham Seven 420R Donington Edition
    First Drive
    25 July 2017
    Limited-edition road-legal Caterham track car is a superbly enthralling drive, with enough creature comforts to be used on the road as well. Even more addictive than most of its rangemates
  • McLaren 570S Spider
    First Drive
    25 July 2017
    McLaren has created its most attainable drop-top by removing the roof from the 570S coupé, but none of the car's talent has come away with it
  • 2017 Range Rover Velar
    First Drive
    23 July 2017
    The Range Rover Velar is the most road-biased car Land Rover has made. So does it still feel like a proper part of the family?
  • Seat Ibiza
    Car review
    21 July 2017
    A model upon which Seat has staked its future, the new Ibiza must now deliver

Latest videos