28 June 2017
Review

This is the Elemental RP1, and all-new track-focused sports car from the UK.

Powered by a turbocharged Ford engine, mounted in the middle, the Elemental is a deadly serious sports car, with shed loads of downforce and a hugely high-tech chassis.

We get under the skin of it and test it flat out on road and track, to see if it justifies its lofty price tag.

Join the debate

Comments
3

29 June 2017
Well,I guess it does what it says on the Tin,but,that price,I know that was a development Car,but,it does look pretty basic,I guess the money is in the materials used to build it.

Peter Cavellini.

29 June 2017
I'm sorry but this is a really special car, where was Matt Prior ? I'm really interested, spend a lot of my retirement doing track days, ( 44 to date in the Cayman GT4 ). The Elemental deserved a video test by a journalist and driver of Matt's Experience and depth of knowledge in my view.

29 June 2017
The car appears to be something pretty special but they've short-changed it by putting in a Ford engine. It would be a wise move if they offer the option of choosing an alternative.

I don't need to put my name here, it's on the left

 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Jaguar E-Pace P300
    First Drive
    19 November 2017
    Jaguar’s second SUV faces up to the Audi Q3, BMW X1 and Mercedes-Benz GLA. Tough task, so is the E-Pace up to it?
  • Jaguar E-Pace D180
    First Drive
    19 November 2017
    Not the driver’s car many would hope from any car wearing the Jaguar badge, but the E-Pace is an attractive and interesting addition to the compact premium SUV ranks
  • Subaru Impreza
    First Drive
    17 November 2017
    The fifth-generation Subaru Impreza is much improved from top to bottom, but a poor engine and gearbox keep it trailing in this competitive class
  • Ford Fiesta Vignale
    First Drive
    17 November 2017
    We get a first taste of Ford’s poshest Fiesta in turbocharged diesel form
  • Seat Arona
    Car review
    17 November 2017
    Seat is on a roll but can the Arona, its new junior SUV, cut it in such an ultra-competitive class?

Latest videos