28 June 2017
Review

This is the Elemental RP1, and all-new track-focused sports car from the UK.

Powered by a turbocharged Ford engine, mounted in the middle, the Elemental is a deadly serious sports car, with shed loads of downforce and a hugely high-tech chassis.

We get under the skin of it and test it flat out on road and track, to see if it justifies its lofty price tag.

Join the debate

Comments
3

29 June 2017
Well,I guess it does what it says on the Tin,but,that price,I know that was a development Car,but,it does look pretty basic,I guess the money is in the materials used to build it.

Peter Cavellini.

29 June 2017
I'm sorry but this is a really special car, where was Matt Prior ? I'm really interested, spend a lot of my retirement doing track days, ( 44 to date in the Cayman GT4 ). The Elemental deserved a video test by a journalist and driver of Matt's Experience and depth of knowledge in my view.

29 June 2017
The car appears to be something pretty special but they've short-changed it by putting in a Ford engine. It would be a wise move if they offer the option of choosing an alternative.

I don't need to put my name here, it's on the left

 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Jaguar E-Pace 2018 review hero front
    Car review
    20 April 2018
    Can Jaguar’s compact SUV bring flair and dynamic polish to a fast-growing class?
  • Audi TT RS Coupé
    First Drive
    20 April 2018
    The Audi TT RS has the looks, a vociferous engine and the supercar-baiting performance, but is it too uncompromising to use as a daily driver?
  • Lamborghini Urus review 2018 hero front
    First Drive
    19 April 2018
    The supercar maker's new 4x4 is massively capable wherever it goes, while being extremely conspicuous and costly while it does it
  • Skoda Kodiaq
    First Drive
    19 April 2018
    High-spec seven-seater Kodiaq begins its family life with a lot to prove — for Skoda and SUVs
  • Ford Focus RS Race Red Edition front
    First Drive
    18 April 2018
    Ford drafts in some tasty extras for this limited-run Focus RS swansong edition

Latest videos