8 December 2017
Review

Alpine is back, so the hashtag goes. The Alpine A110 is the first product of the reborn French sports car company, and it's special: it has a new, all-aluminium architecture, with its engine in the middle, driving the rear wheels, and it weighs less than 1100kg.

Those are sensational statistics and they make the Alpine A110 sensational to drive. It's great fun on road or circuit, but there is a catch: at nearly £50,000, it's as expensive as a Porsche 718 Cayman. Can it match the Porsche to look at, sit in and, crucially, to drive? Find out in this comprehensive review.

Join the debate

Comments
13

jer

8 December 2017

But wouldn't 35k at most make more sense?

9 December 2017
Yes, I would make more sense. But neither would it exist.

9 December 2017

Put on a diet, rather than gain weight... to have an exciting sports car in the traditional sense. Not one that needs gadgetry to keep it on the road. Did you know that the 911 grew almost 12" wider since its debut in the 60's? There's a market for agile, lightweight, yet still comfie enough sports cars that are as wide as a Ford Fiesta, so there's more road space to enjoy yourself.

9 December 2017

Interesting since Porsche has abandoned brilliant engines.

 

9 December 2017

A manual Lotus Elise, plus, has the added bonus of being a convertible, cheaper and isn't bloated like the 2 cars shown in the video

 

Hydrogen cars just went POP

9 December 2017

A manual Lotus Elise, plus, has the added bonus of being a convertible, cheaper and isn't bloated like the 2 cars shown in the video

 

Hydrogen cars just went POP

9 December 2017

Well I like it. I wonder what the Caterham version would have been like, had Caterham been alllowed to continue in the development and when will the Renault based seemingly inevitable SUV gullible profit machine be launched?

9 December 2017

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬M­y P­a­rt ti­m­e wo­rk w­it­h FA­CEB­OO­K Im ma­ki­ng o­ve­r $2­0­00 a m­o­n­th wor­ki­­ng l­ow mai­nt­e­nan­ce. I c­on­tin­ue­d h­ea­r­ing o­th­­er indi­v­idu­als d­isc­l­ose t­o m­e ho­w m­u­ch c­a­sh t­h­e­y c­a­n m­a­k­e o­n­li­n­e s­o I c­h­­os­e t­o i­­n­ve­stiga­te i­t. A­l­l t­h­i­n­g­s c­o­ns­­i­­d­e­­re­d, i­t w­a­s a­­ll v­a­l­i­d a­n­d h­a­s c­o­m­p­l­e­t­e­l­y c­h­a­n­g­e­d m­y l­i­f­e. F­o­r m­or­e i­n­f­o­r­m­a­t­i­o­n v­i­s­i­t b­e­l­o­w ­l­i­n­k a­n­d tap on ► Ec­o­n­o­m­y o­r ► Ma­r­ke­t N­e­w­s.

H­E­R­E ▬▬▬►  www.jobstoday60.com

9 December 2017

I merely got paid dollers 10324 month by taking a shot at FACEBOOK for fewer than four hours day by day. i take advantage of to be idle one month before , however presently i am truly upbeat that i am profiting to satisfy my costs successfully. I­­­t f­­­e­­­e­­­l­­­s s­­­o g­­­o­­­o­­­d­­­ m­­­a­­­k­­­i­­­n­­­g s­­­o m­­­u­­­c­­­h m­­­o­­­n­­­e­­­y w­­­h­­­e­­­n o­­­t­­­h­­­e­­­r p­­­e­­­o­­­ple h­­­a­­­v­­­e t­­­o w­­­o­­­r­­­k f­­­o­­­r s­­­o m­­­u­­­c­­­h l­­­e­­­s­­­s. T­­­h­­­i­­­s i­­­s w­­­h­­­a­­­t I­­­ d­­­o­­­,:Copy THE CONNECTION UNDERNEATH TO CHECK MY POINT OF INTEREST ↓↓↓↓↓

HERE►  www.jobstoday60.com

10 December 2017

Having read the posts, does nobody think it nice to have an option other than an Audi or a BMW or indeed a Porsche....?

Peter Cavellini.

Pages

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Seat Arona 1.5 TSI EVO FR
    First Drive
    17 January 2018
    Seat is on a roll with the Ateca and Ibiza; can they score a hat trick with the new Arona?
  • Jaguar E-Pace D240
    First Drive
    17 January 2018
    With much riding on the success of the Jaguar E-Pace, we have been impressed with the mid-level diesel version, but now its time for the most powerful oilburner to go under the spotlight
  • Vauxhall VXR8 GTS-R
    Car review
    12 January 2018
    Vauxhall bids farewell to its line of Aussie performance legends in some style with the limited edition VXR8 GTS-R
  • Alfa Romeo Stelvio
    Car review
    12 January 2018
    Alfa Romeo’s first SUV aims to hoist the handling panache of the Giulia saloon
  • Volkswagen Polo 1.0 TSI
    First Drive
    11 January 2018
    Sixth-generation Volkswagen Polo arrives in the UK with a emphasis on safety and refinement. Could that be enough to see it become supermini king?

Latest videos