Japanese marque takes seventh successive Dakar rally victory
24 January 2007

The gruelling Dakar rally came to a climax on Sunday with a record seventh successive win for Mitsubishi, a twelfth win in all, and a third success in four attempts for driver Stephane Peterhansel and Jean-Paul Cottret. Their victorious Pajero Evolution finished the 2677-mile timed course in 45 hours, 53 minutes and 37 seconds.

Mitsubishi's second Pajero Evolution, driven by Luc Alphand and Gilles Picard, make it a one-two for the company, and Jean-Louis Schlesser and Arnaud Debron brought their Schlesser-Ford home in third. The best VW could manage, with the Touareg TDi rally car, was fourth.

Watch our exclusive video footage

of the start of the Dakar rally raid on Friday 26 January at autocar.co.uk

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

Join the debate


16 August 2018

You will never face any problem with your windows 10 Operating system desktop if you already know how to work with your control panel. This homepage show me control panel in windows 10  will teach you more and latest advantages of control panel,so i suggest every one to get this and start learning for free.

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week