Currently reading: BTCC releases calendar for 2018 season
Britain's leading motorsport championship to celebrate 60th anniversary season

Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship bosses have released the calendar for the 2018 season, which will mark the 60th anniversary of the hugely popular series.

The 30-race calendar will feature the same ten events as this year, with the season starting and finishing at Brands Hatch in Kent. The only variation from this year features the events at Knockill and Rockingham switching places in the calendar.

The BTCC will continue to be broadcast on ITV4, which will show every race-day live.

2018 MSA British Touring Car Championship calendar

7/8 April - Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent

28/29 April - Donington Park, Leics

19/20 May - Thruxton, Hampshire

9/10 June - Oulton Park, Cheshire

23/24 June - Croft, Yorkshire

28/29 July - Snetterton, Norfolk

11/12 August - Rockingham, Northants

25/26 August - Knockhill, Fife

15/16 September - Silverstone, Northants

29/30 September - Brands Hatch (GP), Kent

Read more

Driving Honda's 2017 BTCC racer

BMW's 100 BTCC wins - in full

Tom Chilton on racing in the BTCC and WTCC

James Attwood

James Attwood, digital editor
Title: Acting magazine editor

James is Autocar's acting magazine editor. Having served in that role since June 2023, he is in charge of the day-to-day running of the world's oldest car magazine, and regularly interviews some of the biggest names in the industry to secure news and features, such as his world exclusive look into production of Volkswagen currywurst. Really.

Before first joining Autocar in 2017, James spent more than a decade in motorsport journalist, working on Autosport,, F1 Racing and Motorsport News, covering everything from club rallying to top-level international events. He also spent 18 months running Move Electric, Haymarket's e-mobility title, where he developed knowledge of the e-bike and e-scooter markets. 

Add a comment…