Aston Martin DB9 video review

The default player for use in the video section of the Drupal Autocar site.

Review 17 October 2012

The new Aston Martin DB9 gets styling cues from the Virage, and retains the 6.0-litre V12 but now in 510bhp tune. So has it moved on enough to justify its £132k price and rationalise the Aston range? Steve Sutcliffe finds out.

Join the debate

Comments
19

Even at................?

1 year 25 weeks ago

£132K it's still dear for what it is,£50K less gets you the same if not more performance,so i guess it's the interioryour paying for,oh, and the name.

Peter Cavellini.

"This car feels a million

1 year 25 weeks ago

"This car feels a million dollars, inside" - including the late-'90s Jag/Ford parts bin column stalks?

"£132K it's still dear for

1 year 25 weeks ago

"£132K it's still dear for what it is,£50K less gets you the same if not more performance" 

It is clear some people miss the point of the DB9 completely . 

All you have to do is ask yourself what sort of person would buy this car and why, then you have all the answers you will ever need to understand the DB9 and also why it's price is spot on.

If you can't afford the good value £132.000 DB9 then why not buy the expensive Jag, but it would be best to avoid eye contact with anyone driving a DB9.

No, don't buy the Jag, buy a used DB9 and save yourself any possible embarrassment or feelings of envy and inadequacy!

This revised DB9 is probably the classiest, most stylish automobile on the market, pure sophistication in a nutshell. It is so rare for a manufacture to get something so right.

The perfectly balanced Aston Martin.

 

 


 



Sputnik wrote "If you can't

1 year 25 weeks ago

Sputnik wrote

"If you can't afford the good value £132.000 DB9 then why not buy the expensive Jag, but it would be best to avoid eye contact with anyone driving a DB9.

No, don't buy the Jag, buy a used DB9 and save yourself any possible embarrassment or feelings of envy and inadequacy!"

 

I think that'a little harsh.  If I were in the position to be able to afford a 103K Jag XKR-S, I would be over the proverbial moon and thanking my good fortune, but I for one would not feel inadequate, embarrassed or have feelings of envy towards the driver of the DB9.  Both cars, in my opinion, are superb and yes the Aston does have a more elevated position/name in the hierarchy of cars.  If any person were to feel envy if a DB9 pulled up at the lights, then he or she would have bought the Aston in the first place

I really like cars especially

1 year 21 weeks ago

I really like cars especially Aston Martin. I need to add this to my collection but I'm going to buy cartuchos baratos for my printer and also cartuchos tinta. I hope I can buy a this with in this year.

 

There is definitely so many

1 year 20 weeks ago

There is definitely so many great health benefits to it so much.AoC Gold I definitely recommend eating it so much. I really love the flavor and so much that you can do with it. Great job offer it so much ffxiv gil

The Aston Martin DB9 is one

1 year 18 weeks ago

The Aston Martin DB9 is one of the brand's core models, and is offered in two body styles, a four-seater coupe and convertible (called the Volante). You’d need nine Skoda Citigos to match its power, its 6.0-litre V12 engine producing 510bhp, putting it firmly in supercar territory. It's fast, but it's also luxurious, with sumptuous materials in the interior and luxury items such as a 700W stereo. Designed as a Grand Tourer, not an out-and-out sports car, the DB9 also oozes charm with its classical look – which has only been tweaked since the original's 2004 launch, as it takes on the Mercedes SL65 and the Bentley Continental GT. In an age of engine downsizing and drive-assistance gadgetry, the Aston Martin DB9 is unapologetically old school and much loved because of it.

Mobile phone monitoring

Great!, but the fact remains,

1 year 17 weeks ago

Great!, but the fact remains, to buy a set just for the Winter would cost me £1200,that bald figure alone says it all, i know they're a good idea, but cost is just to prohibitive,i guess i'll just be on the road less.Hire a White Label Reseller

Absolutely

1 year 16 weeks ago

Awesome. I so want one of these and when my lotto numbers come up, this is where my money's going. All you could ever want from a sports car and the coolest car in the known galaxy.

Aussie Rob - a view from down under

Someone I work using sessions

1 year 16 weeks ago

i genuinely like your world-wide-web internet site. Its really informative. Goodbye!

phen375
phen375

Please register or login to post a comment.

Driven this week

Latest videos