The Alfa Romeo 159 Q4 is the top-of-the-line 159, with a new 3.2-litre V6 and four-wheel drive
  • First Drive

    Alfa Romeo 159 2.0 JTDm

    Fleet-friendly Alfa 159 leaves too much to be desired on quality and refinement to rival the best in class
  • First Drive

    Alfa 159 Sportwagon 1750

    If you’re after a slightly left-field choice, it has real appeal

Join the debate

Comments
3

29 April 2009

Sexy. We should make the most of these kinds of cars coz it wont be long before it's illegal to have anything other than a hairdryer for an engine.

2 May 2009

Does any one know if the GTA will ever see the light of day? I remember seeing a while back in Auto Express a scoop of the GTA testing at the Nurburgring, which apparently was powered by a V8. Is Alfa missing a trick here by not releasing it, or is the project dead as a dodo as a result of global recession? Answers on a postcard please.

3 May 2009

I remember my first (and last) Alfa Romeo, it was a 155 in black. it was typically temperamental some days it wouldnt start then the next it would, the front bumper dropped off over night with no external force. there were so many reasons to hate it but when it worked on the right road it was the best car I've had, it sounded like nothing I'd had or had since. then one morning it wouldn't start and it never started again. now they are more reliable im so tempted to get another one. If a GTA appears I may well get out the cheque book! I'm sure over the next few years anything more powerful than an electric screwdriver will be outlawed! We don't know it yet but the next few years may be our last opportunity to buy a nice gas guzzler!

I see the 2020 lambo gallardo news story...... 'lambo enfuriate european parliament by squeezing a 1.4 in to new gallardo, greenpeace have chained themselves to factory rails!'

Here's to the crazy ones......

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • First Drive
    22 December 2014
    Entry-level diesel MPV shares its three-cylinder engine with Mini but, due to long gearing, lacks the authoritative punch of a convincing premium product
  • Car review
    17 December 2014
    The replacement for the CL grand tourer has some big boots to fill
  • Mercedes-Benz CLS 350 AMG Line Shooting Brake review
    First Drive
    16 December 2014
    Elegant, alluring and with some welcome improvements, but not good enough to lead the class
  • First Drive
    15 December 2014
    Hushed, flexible and remarkable value for money. Arguably more fit-for-purpose than any other ‘S’.
  • 2015 Mazda CX-3 review
    First Drive
    12 December 2014
    The Mazda CX-3 has style and substance, and deserves consideration for anyone wanting a compact urban SUV. Here’s hoping Mazda gets the price and equipment right