image2109025328.jpgJuho Hanninen in his Skoda Fabia S2000 has won Rally Russia. He set the fastest times on all but one stage to win by 1 m 20.9 s from teammate Jan Kopecky.

With Kopecky in second Kris Meeke still leads the Driver's Standings but by just 1 point now from Kopecky.

The next rally is at the end of July in Maderia when Jan and Kris will go head to head and who ever wins will lead the standings.

Anton Alen showed on Day 3 all his speed by being the only driver to beat Hanninen by setting fastest time on the opening stage.

He was then second fastest on the next three stages behind Hanninen.

Giandomenico Basso finished third his best result since Brazil.

Guy Wilks finished in 4th ahead of Alen 6 m 33.0 s behind Hanninen.

Rally Russia Final Result

1 - Hanninen Skoda 1hr 45m 15.2 s2 - Kopecky Skoda +1m 20.9s3 - Basso Abarth +4m 6.0s4 - Wilks Proton +6m 33.0s5 - Alen Abarth +7m 30.8s

Driver Standings