New BMW M6 video review

The default player for use in the video section of the Drupal Autocar site.

Review 7 November 2012

The new 4.4-litre, turbocharged, V8 BMW M6 brings new levels of refinement and usability to BMW's big M coupe. But has it compromised the car's real driver involvement and hardcore enthusiast appeal in the process?

Join the debate

Comments
10

The M6.

1 year 46 weeks ago

You said it yourself Vicky,a grand tourer,90% of who will buy it,will never ever drive it anywhere near it's potential,£94K?...well, if your looking at one, you must be able to afford one,and lets face it Vicky, most will buy it because it puts a big smile on there face,and that's enough for them.

Peter Cavellini.

Haven't bothered to see the video, but...

1 year 46 weeks ago

let me guess what the reviewer concluded: nicely made, fast and refined GT, but is too heavy/big, steering lacks feel, short on driver involvement and not a patch on Jag XKR-S etc etc.

Was I close?

Ummmmm?.........

1 year 46 weeks ago

Overdrive@

Watch the video again i think?

Peter Cavellini.

Peter, I did as instructed!

1 year 46 weeks ago

The reviewer also said (or infered) the M6 is a very competent all rounder and no mention of the Jag, but otherwise I'd say I was pretty close.

It's just far too big...

1 year 46 weeks ago

"Doesn't get more exciting than that" - what rubbish!  The reviewer spoke of this being a "Sports car"? No way! She had a worried - almost scared smile, which anyone with any sense would have going too fast around roads like those in a big 2 ton vehicle! She even admitted that the only way to get a good sound out of it is "to be going flat out" having clicked a special button.  Big, posy, motorway cruiser, capable of big speed, yep.... sports car... er, definitely no.

Lack of stamina...

1 year 46 weeks ago

Only got as far as "proper lavish".

If I knew what I was getting into, I wouldn't have done it...and I would have been wrong.

Every M Car review is the same.

1 year 46 weeks ago

Since the E36 M3, anyway.

get your car online Information

1 year 37 weeks ago

Wow! thus nice and superb post.Nice and informative article to read on. If you are searching for a car rental services, then you can visit  corporate car hire

Just as significantly, the M6

1 year 33 weeks ago

Just as significantly, the M6 is fitted with sticky, premium rubber in place of the stiff-walled run-flat tyres that are responsible for ruining the ride quality of so many BMWs. Smile Smile

it is a huge engine in my

1 year 11 weeks ago

it is a huge engine in my opinion! Anyway, it is a super car! I like it! yachtcharter

Please register or login to post a comment.

Driven this week

  • Jeep Cherokee

    Jeep Cherokee

    Car review
    30 September 2014 2:37pm

    Can Italian tech put this once-rugged off-roader ahead of the pack?

  • BMW i8

    BMW i8

    Car review
    30 September 2014 10:47am

    Can BMW's baby hypercar blow the lid off performance convention?

  • Cadillac ATS coupe first drive review

    Cadillac ATS coupe first drive review

    First drive
    26 September 2014

    Cadillac aims to take on the best of Germany with its new ATS coupé, but despite being a satisfying car to drive it's likely to be a rare sight on UK roads

  • Volvo V40 T5 R-Design Lux Nav first drive review

    Volvo V40 T5 R-Design Lux Nav first drive review

    First drive
    26 September 2014

    Volvo's fastest V40 hatch is comfortable and fast, but it's left lacking thanks to a bland equipment list, questionable refinement and a high price

  • Mini Cooper D five-door UK first drive review

    Mini Cooper D five-door UK first drive review

    First drive
    25 September 2014

    Fun, practical and economical – and the addition of two extra doors means families can now enjoy the Mini hatchback too

Latest videos