New BMW M6 video review

The default player for use in the video section of the Drupal Autocar site.

Review 7 November 2012

The new 4.4-litre, turbocharged, V8 BMW M6 brings new levels of refinement and usability to BMW's big M coupe. But has it compromised the car's real driver involvement and hardcore enthusiast appeal in the process?

Join the debate

Comments
10

The M6.

2 years 2 weeks ago

You said it yourself Vicky,a grand tourer,90% of who will buy it,will never ever drive it anywhere near it's potential,£94K?...well, if your looking at one, you must be able to afford one,and lets face it Vicky, most will buy it because it puts a big smile on there face,and that's enough for them.

Peter Cavellini.

Haven't bothered to see the video, but...

2 years 2 weeks ago

let me guess what the reviewer concluded: nicely made, fast and refined GT, but is too heavy/big, steering lacks feel, short on driver involvement and not a patch on Jag XKR-S etc etc.

Was I close?

Ummmmm?.........

2 years 2 weeks ago

Overdrive@

Watch the video again i think?

Peter Cavellini.

Peter, I did as instructed!

2 years 2 weeks ago

The reviewer also said (or infered) the M6 is a very competent all rounder and no mention of the Jag, but otherwise I'd say I was pretty close.

It's just far too big...

2 years 2 weeks ago

"Doesn't get more exciting than that" - what rubbish!  The reviewer spoke of this being a "Sports car"? No way! She had a worried - almost scared smile, which anyone with any sense would have going too fast around roads like those in a big 2 ton vehicle! She even admitted that the only way to get a good sound out of it is "to be going flat out" having clicked a special button.  Big, posy, motorway cruiser, capable of big speed, yep.... sports car... er, definitely no.

Lack of stamina...

2 years 2 weeks ago

Only got as far as "proper lavish".

If I knew what I was getting into, I wouldn't have done it...and I would have been wrong.

Every M Car review is the same.

2 years 1 week ago

Since the E36 M3, anyway.

get your car online Information

1 year 45 weeks ago

Wow! thus nice and superb post.Nice and informative article to read on. If you are searching for a car rental services, then you can visit  corporate car hire

Just as significantly, the M6

1 year 41 weeks ago

Just as significantly, the M6 is fitted with sticky, premium rubber in place of the stiff-walled run-flat tyres that are responsible for ruining the ride quality of so many BMWs. Smile Smile

it is a huge engine in my

1 year 19 weeks ago

it is a huge engine in my opinion! Anyway, it is a super car! I like it! yachtcharter

Please register or login to post a comment.

Driven this week

  • 2015 Audi RS Q3 review

    2015 Audi RS Q3 review

    First drive
    18 November 2014

    More of an expensive oddity than a range-topping performance SUV, and an ultimately unsatisfying oddity at that

  • 2015 Bentley Mulsanne Speed review

    2015 Bentley Mulsanne Speed review

    First drive
    18 November 2014

    The fastest luxury saloon in the world is also one of the very best

  • 2015 Fiat 500X review

    2015 Fiat 500X review

    First drive
    17 November 2014

    Decent styling, a well-judged interior and good practicality means Fiat's 500X is a worthy entrant on your compact crossover shortlist

  • 2015 Hyundai i20 review

    2015 Hyundai i20 review

    First drive
    17 November 2014

    The new i20 is a very spacious, well-kitted and keenly priced addition to this competitive segment, but it’s let down by weak engines

  • 2014 Porsche 911 Carrera 4 GTS PDK review

    2014 Porsche 911 Carrera 4 GTS PDK review

    First drive
    14 November 2014

    This sporty 911 Carrera plugs the gap between the standard Carrera S and the hardcore GT3 successfully

Latest videos