New BMW M6 video review

The default player for use in the video section of the Drupal Autocar site.

Review 7 November 2012

The new 4.4-litre, turbocharged, V8 BMW M6 brings new levels of refinement and usability to BMW's big M coupe. But has it compromised the car's real driver involvement and hardcore enthusiast appeal in the process?

Join the debate

Comments
10

The M6.

1 year 42 weeks ago

You said it yourself Vicky,a grand tourer,90% of who will buy it,will never ever drive it anywhere near it's potential,£94K?...well, if your looking at one, you must be able to afford one,and lets face it Vicky, most will buy it because it puts a big smile on there face,and that's enough for them.

Peter Cavellini.

Haven't bothered to see the video, but...

1 year 42 weeks ago

let me guess what the reviewer concluded: nicely made, fast and refined GT, but is too heavy/big, steering lacks feel, short on driver involvement and not a patch on Jag XKR-S etc etc.

Was I close?

Ummmmm?.........

1 year 42 weeks ago

Overdrive@

Watch the video again i think?

Peter Cavellini.

Peter, I did as instructed!

1 year 42 weeks ago

The reviewer also said (or infered) the M6 is a very competent all rounder and no mention of the Jag, but otherwise I'd say I was pretty close.

It's just far too big...

1 year 42 weeks ago

"Doesn't get more exciting than that" - what rubbish!  The reviewer spoke of this being a "Sports car"? No way! She had a worried - almost scared smile, which anyone with any sense would have going too fast around roads like those in a big 2 ton vehicle! She even admitted that the only way to get a good sound out of it is "to be going flat out" having clicked a special button.  Big, posy, motorway cruiser, capable of big speed, yep.... sports car... er, definitely no.

Lack of stamina...

1 year 42 weeks ago

Only got as far as "proper lavish".

If I knew what I was getting into, I wouldn't have done it...and I would have been wrong.

Every M Car review is the same.

1 year 41 weeks ago

Since the E36 M3, anyway.

get your car online Information

1 year 33 weeks ago

Wow! thus nice and superb post.Nice and informative article to read on. If you are searching for a car rental services, then you can visit  corporate car hire

Just as significantly, the M6

1 year 29 weeks ago

Just as significantly, the M6 is fitted with sticky, premium rubber in place of the stiff-walled run-flat tyres that are responsible for ruining the ride quality of so many BMWs. Smile Smile

it is a huge engine in my

1 year 7 weeks ago

it is a huge engine in my opinion! Anyway, it is a super car! I like it! yachtcharter

Please register or login to post a comment.

Driven this week

  • Radical RXC

    Radical RXC

    Car review
    29 August 2014 4:32pm

    The Radical RXC offers one of the most extreme driving experiences available on public roads

  • Denza EV first drive review

    Denza first drive review

    First drive
    29 August 2014 11:52am

    Daimler joint venture with BYD yields this four-door notchback for China, but it's not fast or refined enough to compete on European turf

  • Renault Twingo TCe 90 Dynamique first drive review

    Renault Twingo TCe 90 Dynamique first drive review

    First drive
    28 August 2014

    New city car is entertaining to drive and commendably spacious, although it lacks the refinement of the Volkswagen Up

  • Chevrolet Camaro SS 1LE first drive review

    Chevrolet Camaro SS 1LE first drive review

    First drive
    27 August 2014

    Fast, loud and brash, the race-inspired 1LE option package transforms the standard Chevrolet Camaro into a track-ready pony car

  • Subaru Impreza

    Subaru Impreza

    Car review
    22 August 2014

    It may not be an obvious choice for most buyers, but this four-wheel-drive, sub-£20k hatch does have merit

Latest videos