Find an Autocar car review

Most popular

Aston Martin V12 Vantage S manual

2016 Aston Martin V12 Vantage S manual review

Aston Martin reintroduces a manual gearbox to its V12-engined sports car, but it's a seven-speed unit and not without its quirks. We test it

18 May 2016
First Drive
2016 Alfa Romeo Giulia 2.0 MultiAir review

2016 Alfa Romeo Giulia 2.0 MultiAir review

This 2.0-litre, petrol-fuelled Giulia comes closest to a modern interpretation of an archetypal Alfa Romeo saloon

16 May 2016
First Drive
Porsche 718 Boxster

2016 Porsche 718 Boxster review

We already know the new 718 Boxster S is as sweet as before, but for a price. Does its less powerful, but cheaper, sibling shine more brightly?

13 May 2016
First Drive
Seat Ibiza Cupra Black Edition

2016 Seat Ibiza Cupra Black review

There’s a new version of Seat’s swiftest supermini, the Ibiza Cupra Black. We see if it’s worth considering next to its talented rivals

13 May 2016
First Drive
Mini Cooper SD Clubman All4

2016 Mini Cooper SD Clubman All4 review

The Mini Clubman All4 adds four-wheel drive to enhance its appeal. But is it actually any more appealing, or just needlessly more expensive?

16 May 2016
First Drive

Alfa Romeo Giulia

We're very impressed by Alfa's hot new Quadrifoglio Giulia, but here we've driven the one you're more likely to buy: the 178bhp diesel

16 May 2016
Car review
Mercedes-Benz SL 400 AMG Line

2016 Mercedes-Benz SL 400 AMG Line review

Does Mercedes' cheapest SL in AMG Line trim feel like mutton dressed as lamb? Not a bit of it. We drive it on UK roads for the first time

12 May 2016
First Drive
Audi S8 Plus

2016 Audi S8 Plus review

This is our first go in the storming Audi S8 Plus in the UK, where it has clear merits in this niche class but is still hard to recommend

11 May 2016
First Drive
Suzuki Baleno

2016 Suzuki Baleno 1.0 Boosterjet SZ5 review

Suzuki is looking to take on sensible superminis such as the Skoda Fabia with its spacious new Baleno. We've driven it in the UK

10 May 2016
First Drive
Volkswagen CC Black Edition

2016 Volkswagen CC Black Edition 2.0 TDI 184 R-Line DSG review

The VW CC is now available in distinctive Black Edition trim. Is it worth the extra money over the regular R-Line model?

10 May 2016
First Drive

Pages

Latest videos