Find an Autocar car review

2016 Skoda Superb 2.0 TSI 280 4x4 DSG review

The Skoda Superb is a practical, economical family hack, or is it? What if you were to add a 276bhp 2.0-litre petrol engine and four-wheel drive?

12 February 2016
First Drive
2016 Hyundai i20 Coupé

2016 Hyundai i20 Coupé review

The slick-looking three-door Hyundai i20 makes sense for those who want safe dynamics and cheap insurance, but otherwise there are alternatives that are much more fun to drive

12 February 2016
First Drive
Mercedes GLC 220 d

2016 Mercedes GLC 220 d 4Matic Sport review

We try Mercedes' entry-level 220 d GLC on UK roads. It's cheaper to buy than the 250 d, but is it the better-value choice?

11 February 2016
First Drive

2016 Hyundai i20 Active 1.0 T-GDi 100 review

Our continued thirst for anything and everything SUV prompts Hyundai to launch this new i20 Active. We drive it on UK roads

10 February 2016
First Drive

2016 Toyota Prius Excel review

Fourth-generation Prius promises yet-better eco credentials and a new dose of driving appeal. We find out if it delivers

10 February 2016
First Drive

2016 Hyundai i20 1.0 T-GDI 100 SE review

1.0-litre triple brings added appeal to i20, but it’s still an unremarkable drive

10 February 2016
First Drive

2016 JE Motorworks Zulu2 110 review

You've heard of Kahn, you've heard of Twisted. Now meet JE Engineering's Zulu2, a £150,000 supercharged V8-powered gentleman's G-Wagen

8 February 2016
First Drive

2016 Audi A4 Avant 2.0 TFSI S line review

Classy new A4 Avant has plenty going for it, but rivals remain better to drive

4 February 2016
First Drive

2016 Suzuki Swift 1.2 SZ4 4x4 Dualjet 5dr review

Do engine and trim revisions make Suzuki’s all-wheel drive Swift supermini a perfect winter companion? We try it in the UK to find out

5 February 2016
First Drive

2016 Skoda Octavia vRS 2.0 TDI 184 DSG 4x4 review

Skoda's hot Octavia gets all-wheel drive in both hatch and estate guises. Octavias don't get much more expensive than this, so is it worth it?

5 February 2016
First Drive

Pages

Latest videos