BMW 3-series video review

The default player for use in the video section of the Drupal Autocar site.

Review 17 November 2011

The new BMW 3-series improves on its predecessor in every quantifiable way, but can it deliver the driver reward that BMW is famous for? Steve Sutcliffe drives the 2012 BMW 328i to find out.

Read our BMW 3-series first drive review

Join the debate

Comments
3

I think it looks great, a

1 year 26 weeks ago

I think it looks great, Smile a bit impractical perhaps but it never hurt coupes to be impractical. Reminds me of the Audi Steppenwolf concept of a few years back.

Really bold design and the interior is better than i expected too.Smile

The new 3 series looks angry:

1 year 8 weeks ago

The new 3 series looks angry: "get out of my way,  don't you know I'm running late." I would feel uncomfortable if I sighted the new 3 in my rearview mirror and would either move out of the way or rush to the nearest BMW dealer and buy my own king of the road. This car certainly has far more character than its predecessor. I must congratulate BMW Design in conjuring an imaginative new look.

I personally would go for the 335i because of the smoother engine. The opulence of driving is not to be compromised!

 

Velocity is poetry in motion. Steve Johnson.

Please register or login to post a comment.

Driven this week

  • Audi S3 cabriolet UK first drive review

    Audi S3 cabriolet UK first drive review

    First drive
    29 July 2014 3:05pm

    Stylish high-performance compact cabriolet is well executed but a harsh ride and lifeless steering dent its appeal

  • Volkswagen Golf SV 1.6 TDI SE first drive review

    Volkswagen Golf SV 1.6 TDI SE first drive review

    First drive
    29 July 2014 2:04pm

    Larger, more spacious Golf majors on practicality, but a lack of driver involvement leaves it second behind Ford's C-Max

  • BMW M3

    BMW M3

    Car review
    28 July 2014

    You’d imagine that a higher roofline and four doors would hinder the M3 saloon’s capabilities compared to the M4 coupé, but you'd be wrong

  • Ford EcoSport 1.0 EcoBoost UK first drive review

    Ford EcoSport 1.0 EcoBoost UK first drive review

    First drive
    28 July 2014

    Ford’s Fiesta-on-stilts compact SUV has some appeal, although it is less interesting to drive than it is to look at

  • Volkswagen Amarok Canyon first drive review

    Volkswagen Amarok Canyon first drive review

    First drive
    28 July 2014

    Limited-edition Canyon version of Volkswagen's Amarok pick-up looks brutish, but remains a practical and well-equipped choice

Latest videos