New cars

Opinion: Grenadier has to beat pick-ups, not Land Rover Defender

Popularity of trucks, which are built to tight margins, could make or break new off-roader for customers

16 June 2021
New cars

Opinion: The ideal garage? A pair of Porsche 911 GT3s

Ideally, our man would have a manual 992 GT3 Touring for road driving and a regular GT3 with paddles for weekend track days

16 June 2021
New cars

Buying a £1000 Saab from a hidden car collection

The hunt for a summer soft-top led our man to discover one car fanatic's retro haul

11 June 2021
New cars

Opinion: Why the Volkswagen Multivan means so much to so many

Volkswagen's passenger-carrying vans have fans all over the world. Will the new one satisfy all of them?

11 June 2021
10 rangey 2
If Range Rover put this on a hot wash, it would have at least one buyer
New cars

Steve Cropley: Where are all the truly refined small cars?

Our man wants a fairly tall, four-metre-long hatchback car - basically a mini Range Rover

9 June 2021
New cars

Could EVs bring coachbuilding back to the mainstream?

Once a frequent sight on our roads, today coachbuilt cars are a luxury domain. That could be set to change

2 June 2021
New cars

Steve Cropley: Bicester is back in action

Our man's visit to Bicester Heritage is likely to be followed by many more this year

2 June 2021
Articles list continues below advertisements
New cars

Steve Cropley: Ford's Ranger Raptor is a barrel off road

Block-of-flats pick-up is a superb combination of utility and enjoyment

26 May 2021
New cars

Steve Cropley: Classy continuations must vex modern designers

The task of doing something to match the magnificently unconstrained icons of yesteryear must be tough

19 May 2021
New cars

Opel Manta Elektromod is the sporty EV we can't have

Affordable and sporty are seemingly opposing themes when it comes to electric cars – which is why Opel's restomod is so appealing

19 May 2021
New cars

Why the best cars are the most surprising ones

A Rolls-Royce and a Kia are unlikely sports cars – but our man says they still deliver driving pleasure

18 May 2021
New cars

Can an electric GT be a true Lamborghini?

Shared platform could make it difficult for a Lambo EV to stand out - though Urus proves it can be done

18 May 2021

Pages

Advertisement
Advertisement

Find an Autocar car review

Advertisement

New car news

First drives

First Drive

Nissan Qashqai 2021 UK review

17 June 2021