Find an Autocar car review

Most popular

Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet

2016 Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet review

We've just taken the new Porsche 911 Carrera S Cabriolet for a blast and – shock, horror – it's still really rather good

22 March 2016
First Drive
The Caterham 620S lightweight

Caterham 620S

New 620S takes racing origins and tunes them for road use

24 March 2016
Car review
Volkswagen Passat 1.6 TDI Bluemotion

2016 Volkswagen Passat 1.6 TDI Bluemotion review

The efficiency hero of the VW Passat range is seriously accomplished, but so are the cheaper and more practical alternatives

23 March 2016
First Drive
Vauxhall Corsa 1.4T 150 Red Edition

2016 Vauxhall Corsa 1.4T 150 Red Edition review

This is Vauxhall’s warm version of its Corsa supermini. We drive it on UK roads to see if it’s a worthy addition to the range

22 March 2016
First Drive
Volkswagen Caddy Maxi Life 1.4 TSI 125 DSG

2016 Volkswagen Caddy Maxi Life 1.4 TSI 125 DSG review

Can you really compete against established seven-seat MPVs with a converted van? We test the Volkswagen Caddy Maxi Life to find out

21 March 2016
First Drive
2016 Jaguar XF 2.0d 180 AWD R-Sport

2016 Jaguar XF 2.0d 180 AWD R-Sport review

The popularity of four-wheel-drive saloons has prompted Jaguar to offer an all-paw XF. Can it beat Audi at its own game?

23 March 2016
First Drive
2016 Seat Leon Cupra 290

2016 Seat Leon Cupra 290 review

Conservative mid-cycle update does relatively little for a respectable hot hatch with a fine engine but a flawed ride in the UK

22 March 2016
First Drive
DS 3 Performance

2016 DS 3 Performance review

The returning DS3 hot hatch is decent enough - but too many of its rivals have moved the game on for it to lead the class

18 March 2016
First Drive

2016 Smart Fortwo Cabrio 71 Prime Twinamic review

We drive Smart's latest Fortwo Cabrio in the UK for the first time. Does the sun shine on this all-new tiny two-seat cabriolet?

18 March 2016
First Drive
2016 Vauxhall Astra 1.6 CDTi 160 BiTurbo Sports Tourer

2016 Vauxhall Astra 1.6 CDTi 160 BiTurbo Sports Tourer UK review

Boosted by a pair of turbochargers, the most powerful diesel Astra Sports Tourer has a not insignificant 158bhp. We sample the package in the UK

18 March 2016
First Drive

Pages

Latest videos